Patient Reviews

Reviews for BHFS

Patient Feedback

It can be difficult to find the right medical or behavioral facility. You have so many choices, and sometimes, it can be overwhelming! To help you get to know us, our services, and our facility better, we encourage you to read the below reviews of our past and present patients. We appreciate the feedback that our Lewisville, TX and surrounding area patients provide, and we use this information to continue to grow and become who you need us to be.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2021

Was surprised to see you guys offering suboxone treatment! I've been seeing Dr. Gray for about 2 years and have been suggesting that they integrate it into their services. I have been doing it for about a month now and I am definitely impressed by the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2021

I have been a patient at BHFS for about 6 months now and although their service was top notch, I wasn't seeing phenomenal improvement in myself until they started their suboxone treatment with me. I feel like I am finally the man I am supposed to be. Very grateful they added this addition to their clinic as not many clinics in my area provide this service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Friendly staff. Very kind, caring and considerate. Wanted to do their best to advocate for me and my child. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2021

The clinic was very nice! I was able to learn more about therapy. The staff is clean and just the right size to have caring conversations to develop personally. I appreciate Mrs.Gray's presence and timely help as we complete services with her assistance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2021

I have just started counseling and am hoping for a life changing experience. It is a friendly atmosphere and my counselor assured me of success if I do my part, which I will. Looking forward to feeling human again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr. Anderson has helped me tremendously, he really cares about helping. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2021

The clinic was very nice! I was able to learn more about therapy and how to communicate and parent easier based on my child's behavior. The staff is clean and just the right size to have caring conversations to develop personally. I appreciate Mrs.Gray's presence and timely help as we complete services with her assistance. More

5.0
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2021

From the easy process of scheduling an appointment to the very end of the visit, we are very happy with our experience today! More

5.0
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2021

It was a pleasure meeting Meera and Karolyn today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2021

Thank u for every things . you R the best . God belass U guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I 100% recommend BHFS MEDICAL & BEHAVIORAL SERVICES. From the first call talking to Meera. She listened to my concerns and assured I would be taken care of. To meeting Mrs. Karolyn Gray. Who listened to my concerns and understood what all I was going through and would make sure I get whatever help I need. I truly appreciate this clinic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Very kind and supportive staff that take great care to ensure the best care specific to your needs. For anyone still on the fence about reaching out for support, taking the step forward with BHFS is an investment in wellbeing that will make all the difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Overall, I have been with behavioral health for approximately 2-3 years now. I would like to acknowledge how professional, compassionate and friendly the staff is !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2021

Excellent Team of Doctors !! I am happy to share that i found a very good doctors who are having great experience in their profession and also very kind. Thank you Dr. Dwane and team !! Regards, Kumar More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2021

Dr. Allen is amazing. He saw my oldest years ago for ADHD and he was amazing. I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2020

I went for postpartum depression and anxiety. The staff was so friendly and caring. My therapist was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Good professional practice that is there for your needs. Greatly Appreciate Ms. Grey and Dr. Allen for helping me. Groups were interactive and educational for today’s world. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Great IPO program. Highly recommend Karolyn Gray, good therapist overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Excellent, professional staff, quality mental health services for children and adults. I highly recommend BHFS. Dr. Allen and Karolyn Gray are among the finest professionals around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

My sons have received support from Lewisville Behavioral Health on and off for the past 7 years. The staff has grown to be more like family to us - caring for all of our needs and being accessible and engaged in every aspect of our lives. They even support me and my husband on ancillary issues. The office feels warm and the people who work there make sure we are comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

I have been seeking treatment from this company for 3-4 and I feel so much better about myself. With the help of their therapist and Dr. Allen and Karolyn Gray. I just now feel as if I no longer need treatment and I feel amazing and I also feel like my life is back together. Thank you so much BHFS, you will not regret giving their company a chance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Their IOP program has helped me so much. I have suggested this program to my cousin also. 5 stars well deserved. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

Been trying to get an appointment and no one has called me back.. sigh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2019

Always professional, caring, down to earth. His office staff is the best! I always felt welcome and cared for! Dr Fozouni and his office took me through my twin pregnancy successfully with ease and no complications! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2018

Wonderful clinic that offers a variety of services for all ages. The entire staff is incredibly knowledgeable & truly dedicated to helping improve lives! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr. Allen helped me get through one of the most difficult times in my life. I have since referred friends and family. All of there experiences were as positive as mine. Thank you BHFS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

This is the best place to go if your having problems with your family and in health. The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful with all your concerns. Review the site to get a quick look at all the services Behavioral Health &Family Services has to offer, you will be glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

The summer program was very fun we made videos and we went swimming More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

My kids love the tutorial program. Such friendly staff, and a wonderful summer camp program also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

This place is very friendly and family-oriented. I received great service there and the staffs are very supportive. I recommend Behavioral Health & Family Services because I have received positive results that has helped me in so many ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Wonderful clinic that offers a variety of services for all ages. The entire staff is incredibly knowledgeable & truly dedicated to helping improve lives! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Very professional, caring, knowledgeable , focuses on you and your family's needs, very good support for your campus' needs (evaluations, staffing support etc) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

They care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Great service and wonderful staff! I feel right at home with the family friendly environment that radiates from this company. I would recommend this place for anyone that is having mental health issues or problems in their lives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Family oriented and top of the line services! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Wonderful experience here. I've been taking my daughter to the tutorial program for the last 5-6 months now and I've seen her grades go up tremendously. Tutors are a big help!! Although the decorations of the business itself seem a bit bland, they seem to be working on it though. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Good experience, Dr. Allen has helped me get through many issues in my life and I feel like my time there has bettered me. I suggest the therapy program to anyone who feels like they really need the help, because I promise you can get it here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2017

The team at BHFS as been an incredible resource for our family. Both of our children have made great strides both academically and emotionally through the Tutoring Program, Social Skills classes, and Summer Enrichment Program. BHFS "team" has truly become family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 30, 2014

Excellent Doctor - I been to psych hospitals for many years, and though Dr. Anderson is young, he was probly the best doc I ever seen. He help me understand my bipolar better than anyone else. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.